Kansas Concealed Carry License

Kansas Concealed Carry License – Fingerprinting and Application Submission

  • Fingerprinting for submission of a Kansas Concealed Carry License application is provided Mon-Fri 8am-5pm by the Jail. Please call us in advance at 620-672-4150 to ensure that the Jail is able to provide fingerprinting at the date and time you desire. Appointments are not necessary.
  • All fingerprinting services take place within the Jail. No person under the age of 18 is permitted within the Jail. Therefore, please arrange for children to be supervised and cared for while you are being fingerprinted. Children are welcome to remain in the lobby as long as you provide a responsible person to supervise and care for them.
  • Kansas Concealed Carry License application submission services are available only to current residents of Pratt County.
  • You must bring a copy of your training certificate, your completed application, and a valid photo ID.
  • Effective July 1, 2021, the application fee provided by law is $79.50 payable to the Office of the Attorney General, and $32.50 payable to the Sheriff of the applicant’s county of residence. You must bring one check or cashier’s check paid to the order of the Office of the Attorney General and one SEPARATE check or cashier’s check paid to the order of the Pratt County Sheriff’s Office. Both payments are submitted to the Sheriff’s Office.
  • These fees are liable to change in accordance with State law. Please verify all fees with the Kansas Office of the Attorney General.
  • The minimum age to apply for a Kansas Concealed Carry License has been lowered to 18 years of age.
  • Further information for the Kansas Concealed Carry License may be found here: https://ag.ks.gov/licensing/concealed-carry